County News

Martin Luther King

County Offices will be Closed Monday, January 21, 2019 in Observance of Martin Luther King.

Offices will re-… more

Posted by Transylvania County on January 18, 2019
Bond Meeting

This is the video of the Transylvania County Board of Commissioners who met jointly with the Transylvania County… more

Posted by Transylvania County on January 17, 2019
Essay Pic

The Transylvania County Solid Waste Department has partnered with Use Food Scrap Symposium to host an essay contest… more

Posted by Transylvania County on January 17, 2019
Public Hearing

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Commissioners of Transylvania County will conduct a public hearing to… more

Posted by Transylvania County on January 11, 2019
ANimal Crop

If dogs and cats could wear party hats they would be wearing them in Transylvania County!  The… more

Posted by Transylvania County on January 9, 2019

Event Calendar

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

11:00 am at Tax Administration Office Conf Rm
3:30 pm at Social Services Building Conf Rm

Thursday, January 24, 2019

8:30 am at Chamber of Commerce 2nd floor conference room

Monday, January 28, 2019

3:30 pm at Social Services Building Conf Rm

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

3:00 pm at Land of Sky Regional Council

Friday, February 8, 2019

9:00 am at Community Service Conf Room

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

4:00 pm at Community Services Building Conference Room
6:00 pm at Rosman Town Hall
6:00 pm at Community Services Building

Thursday, February 14, 2019

6:00 pm at Carolina Bistro of Cummings Cove and Country Club, 925 Lakeledge Court

Friday, February 15, 2019

8:00 am at Morris Education Center

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

6:00 pm at Parks and Rec Center
6:00 pm at City Hall Council Chambers