November 2003

11-10-2003 Regular Meeting

Available Files / Links:

Meeting Details:

The Board of Commissioners of Transylvania County met in regular session on Monday, November 10, 2003, 7:00 p.m., large courtroom of the Courthouse, Chairman Ray Miller presiding.  There were approximately 20 people in the audience.
Commissioners present: Chairman Ray Miller, Vice Chairman Jeff Duvall and Marla Cilley.  Rob Davenport arrived at 7:05 p.m.  David Guice was out of town and was excused.
Staff present:  Manager Artie Wilson, Attorney David Neumann, Court Sergeant Terry Whitmire, Finance Director Gay Poor, Planning and Economic Development Director Mark Burrows, NRSC Director Jeff Parker, Cooperative Extension Director Eric Caldwell, Emergency Services Coordinator David McNeill, Transportation Director Keith McCoy, Solid Waste Director Will Sagar, Social Services DirectorCarson Griffin, Deputy Tax Assessor Annette Raines, and Clerk to Board Kimberly Conover
Media: Transylvania Times – Jennifer Uhl-Ford; Mountain Voice – Jane Roehrs