January 2004

01-12-2004 Regular Meeting

Available Files / Links:

Meeting Details:

The Board of Commissioners of Transylvania County met in regular session on Monday, January 12, 2004, 7:00 p.m., large courtroom of the Courthouse, Chairman Ray Miller presiding.  There were approximately 40 people in the audience.
Commissioners present: Chairman Ray Miller, Marla Cilley, Rob Davenport, Jeff Duvall and David Guice
Staff present:  Manager Artie Wilson, Attorney David Neumann, Court Sergeant Terry Whitmire, Finance Director Gay Poor, Planning and Economic Development Director Mark Burrows, Tax Assessor David Reid, Deputy Tax Assessor Annette Raines, Emergency Services Director David McNeill, Health Director Terry Pierce, Animal Control Officer Chuck Byrd, Denise Long, Library Director Anna Yount and Clerk to Board Kimberly Conover
Media: Transylvania Times – Jennifer Uhl-Ford; Mountain Voice – Jane Roehrs